Sunset Overdrive | Free Trial Coming This Saturday

SUNSET-FREE-TRIAL

For those of you who may be on the fence about Sunset Overdrive, Microsoft is offering a free trial of the game this saturday.

This will begin on November 22, 12:01 Eastern Time (5:01am here in the UK), and will be open to Xbox Live Gold members on Xbox One for 24 hours.In case you’re wondering, it will be the full game, including its eight-player cooperative multiplayer mode, which unlocks about an hour or so into the campaign. (Your mileage may vary)

You will naturally be able to earn achievements and save your progress, and if you decide to pick up the full game after the trial ends, any progress you have made will be transferred over.

http://youtu.be/UGi1RtLPvuY

Supposedly this is being done my Microsoft to celebrate the Xbox One’s first birthday. Also, it looks as if there is some new content for Sunset Overdrive on the horizon, as Insomniac Games are set to show off some weapons during a Twitch stream on the Xbox channel on Monday, November 24, at 10am PT 1pm ET / 6pm UK time.

So, if perhaps you weren’t sure if this was worth your money, now is your chance. But I would seriously recommend it! The humor isn’t for everyone, but it’s been a long time since I have played a game that has been such pure, unadulterated fun.